Founder's Award

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder's Award recognizes Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates that he or she personifies the spirit of selfless service, as advocated by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.

The award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A. Edson, with a wooden base and a brass plate suitable for engraving.  Available for uniform wear is a gold-colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon.

Lodges may petition the national Order of the Arrow committee to present between two and four awards annually, depending on the number of members in the lodge. If the lodge presents more than one award, at least one must be awarded to a youth under the age of 21.


Name Year  
Robert Holsinger III 2003 Youth
Earl Selby Jr. 2003 Adult
Don Gehr 2004 Adult
Seth Martin 2009 Youth
Robert Holsinger II 2009 Adult
David Mellott 2010 Youth
Jack Rhodes 2010 Adult
Austin Huff 2011 Youth
D. Scott Smoot 2011 Adult
Jarde Chamberlain 2012 Youth
Richard Stickley 2012 Adult
Christian Rejonis 2013 Youth
Kyle Zittle 2013 Adult
Ryan Johnston 2014 Youth
Linda Zittle 2014 Adult



 Copyright © 2003-2014 Guneukitschik Lodge, Mason-Dixon Council, Boy Scouts of America
(301) 739-1211 ~ 18600 Crestwood Drive, Hagerstown, MD  21742